Gift Shop

2021 Annual Meeting

We’re still milling around …

For a second year, Yates Mill Associates was unable to hold its annual membership meeting in person at our favorite historic park due to the pandemic.

But we’re still at work to keep historic Yates Mill in top shape and ready for the day – soon, we all hope – that we can reopen “the queen of North Carolina mills” to visitors.

So thank you for joining us here for another “virtual meeting.” Read on for reports on YMA’s activities over the past year, board elections and more!

Board elections:

YMA members voted by mail and online on this year’s slate of candidates for three-year terms on our Board of Directors. The following five candidates were elected to serve until May 2024:

  • Jill Adams (incumbent)
  • Bob Harkness (incumbent)
  • Alex Ives (incumbent)
  • Amber McClure
  • Colin Richardson

The votes were ratified at a meeting of the board on May 12. At that same meeting, the board elected its executive committee:

  • President: Larry Hancock
  • Vice President: Bob Harkness
  • Treasurer: Corinne Dunn
  • Secretary: Leslie Meadows
  • Board at-large: Jill Thomas

2021 program and reports:

Previous annual meetings:

Want to serve on the board or advisory council? Have questions about YMA’s structure or the annual meeting actions? Contact us by sending an email to