YMA Board

Directors are elected to 3-year terms.

Term Ends 2022 Term Ends 2023 Term Ends 2024
Steve Claggett Ed Barrows Bob Harkness
Roy Corpening Corinne Dunn Alex Ives
Mark Fountain Larry Hancock Amber Winifred McClure
Nick Fountain Leslie Meadows Colin Richardson
Steve McLaurin Travis Park Jill Thomas


  • Dan Becker, Technical Advisor
  • David Zonderman, NC State University Representative

The Executive Committee is comprised of the officers and one additional representative from the board. Members are elected yearly.

  • Larry Hancock – President
  • Bob Harkness – Vice President
  • Leslie Meadows – Secretary
  • Corinne Dunn – Treasurer
  • Jill Thomas – At-Large ExCom Member

The Head Miller operates and manages the mill.

  • William Robbins

Office Manager and Webmaster

  • Brenda Furry